Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light - what's it all about?

April 16, 2020


Due to the cancellation of The Eurovision Song Contest 2020 that was due to take place in Rotterdam, The Netherlands on May 12th, 14th and 16th, the EBU along with Dutch broadcasters NPO, NOS and AVROTROS have confirmed that they will be organising and producing "Eurovision: Europe Shine A Light", which will be broadcast on Saturday May 16th at 20:00 CET.


The show, which is expected to be around 2 hours long, will be hosted by Chantal Janzen, Edsilia Rombley and Jan Smit, who would have been the hosts for Eurovision 2020. It will honour all of the 41 participating entries of Eurovision 2020, as well as bringing all of the artists from this years contest together from their home countries to sing the 1997 winning entry "Love Shine A Light" by Katrina and The Waves.


Alongside this, the EBU will bring Eurovision fans together from around the world to take part in a virtual sing-a-long, where they will all dress up and form a "Eurovision Choir" who will song Johnny Logan's winning entry from 1980, "What's Another Year".


All of the 41 participating countries of Eurovision 2020 will broadcast the show along with RTBF of Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan, Kosovo and Montenegro. It will also be broadcast live on the official Eurovision YouTube channel.



Are you excited for the show? Where will you be watching from?

Let us know in the comments below!


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

© 2018 by eurovoxx and | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed