Eurovision 2020 l Finland chooses Aksel with "Looking Back"

Tonight was the final of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu, Finland's national selection to find a song and artist to represent them at this year's Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam, Netherlands. The final featured six contestants that competed for the opportunity to represent the Nordic country with their original songs.

After two years of having an internally selected artist perform multiple songs in the national selection, the Finnish broeadcaster YLE have returned to the original format with a more fresh a​nd modern kind of UMK. They aimed to include a mix of artists that are well known along with some fresh faces for the Finnish public to choose from.

(Source: Schlagerpinglan)


The winner was decided by 50% televoting and 50% jury voting. Aksel won the jury vote with 76 points and Erika won the televote with 99 points.

1. Aksel Kankaanranta - “Looking Back” (170 Points)

2. Erika Vikman - “Cicciolina” (157 Points)

3. Tika - “I Let My Heart Break” (127 Points)

4. F3M - “Bananas” (84 Points)

5. Catharina Zühlke - “Eternity” (66 Points)

6. Sansa - “Lover View” (36 Points)

Here you can watch the winner of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2020!

That was an intense final. What are your thoughts? Are you pleased with the winner for Finland?

Tell us in the comment below or on social media!

#News #UudenMusiikinKilpailu #UMK2020 #Finland

Recent Posts

© 2020 by eurovoxx and | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed