top of page

Belarus | Running order and date for national final revealed

On January 18th 2020, it was announced that 95 songs had been submitted to Belorussian broadcaster for their national final. 49 acts were invited to perform during an audition on 27 January. From this, the expert jury chose 12 finalists that would compete in the televised national final.

  • NAPOLI - Do Not Let Me Down

  • Sasha Zahkarik - Rocky Road

  • Anastasia Malashkevich - Invisible

  • CHAKRAS Group - La-Ley-La

  • Nastya Glamozda - Burning Again

  • Anastasia Razvadovskaya - Hello

  • Jan Yarosh - Fire

  • Angelika Pushnova - True Love

  • Daria Khmelnitskaya - On Fire

  • AURA - Barani Svajo

  • Keysi - Chili Pepper

  • VAL - Da Vidna

The televised final will take place on February 28th at the "600 Metrov" studio in Minsk, and will be broadcast on television channels Belarus 1 and Belarus 24. The winner will be determined by a 50/50 combination of votes from a professional jury and a public vote.


Prior to the 2020 Contest, Belarus has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest sixteen times since its first entry in 2004. The nation's best placing in the contest was sixth, which it achieved in 2007 with the song "Work Your Magic" performed by Dmitry Koldun.

Since their debut, Belarus had managed to qualify to the final six times, in 2007, 2010, 2013, 2014, 2017 and 2019. Last year, Belarus qualified to the final with the song "Like It" performed by ZENA ending in the 24th place with 31 points.

#Belarus #Eurofest

Recent Posts
bottom of page