top of page

Denmark | Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 semi final songs revealed

The first nine singers and songs that will take part in Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2020 have been revealed today. All of these songs will be competing in a radio semi final, where five of them will advance to the live grand final.

All of the songs have been divided into three groups of three songs. One song from each group will advance to the final via public voting. The remaining six acts will have the chance to make it to the final via jury voting, with a jury panel choosing two more acts for the final.

  • Jamie Talbot – “Bye Bye Heaven”

  • Kenny Duerlund – “Forget it All”

  • Nick Jones – “2 AM”

  • SamSara – “For You”

  • Søren Okholm – “Impossible Dreamers”

  • Ben & Tan – “Yes”

  • Emil – “Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig”

  • Sander Sanchez – “Screens”

  • MieLou – “We Could Be So Beautiful”

The five qualifiers from the semi final will join five more acts who have automatically qualified to the final. It is unknown yet when the songs from the automatic qualifiers will be released, but in the mean time, you can hear the semi finalists songs here:

Check out our interview with Leonora on the Orange Carpet in Tel Aviv:

Have you heard the songs yet? Which one is your favourite? Let us know in the comments below!

#Denmarl #DMGP #DanskMelodiGrandPrix

Recent Posts
bottom of page