Poland | Szansa na Sukces will be used to select Polish entry for 2020

January 2, 2020


The Polish national broadcaster TVP have announced that they will select their Eurovision entry through the television competition, Szansa na Sukces. This will be the fourth time since their return in 2014 where they will be choosing their entry via a national selection.


Szansa na Sukces was the method used to choose their latest Junior Eurovision singer to represent the nation on home soil. This method was very successful as the show's winner, Viki Gabor,  went on to provide Poland their 2nd win in a row back in November. 


The show will air every Sunday from the 3rd to the 23rd of February. In each of the semi finals, six or seven acts will cover a song of the guest artist of that week. One artist will be chosen from each show by an in-show jury panel to advance to the final. A "wildcard" act will also be chosen by a jury. In the final, the finalists will sing two songs: a cover and an original song, with the latter being their intended Eurovision entry. The winner will be chosen by a combination of votes from a jury and the public.


Last year, Poland were represented by the group Tulia in Tel Aviv. They failed to qualify and came in 11th place, missing out by two points. You can watch their performance below.


We also interviewed Tulia in Tel Aviv last year, which you can also see below.



Are you excited by this news? Will this new approach bring Poland back to the final? Tell us in the comments below and follow us on our social media.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed