© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Junior Eurovision 2019 | Who will be the winner? The final is here!!!

November 24, 2019


Yesterday, the jury final took place where all nineteen of this years artists performed their songs for the professional vote that will consist of 50%, whilst the culmination of two days of votes will see the public decide the other 50%.  Who will win?  In a few hours time we will find out.


The press centre is full, and the participants are eagerly awaiting their chance to shine, and 'share the joy'.  Have you decided who should win yet?  There are several countries that has been very popular amongst the fans.  However, could there be a few surprises today?


This years competition comes from Gliwice, who were eager to host after Poland's first Junior Eurovision win when Roksana Węgiel won the competition in Minsk last year.  


How the voting works?


The winner will be decided by a 50% public vote (internet vote), and 50% national jury vote. 


The national juries will consist of 3 music industry professionals and 2 children. Each counts for 50% of the final result.  There are two phases of the online voting which started on Friday 22nd November 2019 at 20:00 CET, will end just before the show 15:59 CET. 


There will be a second round of voting which will commence just after the show.  People wishing to vote will only have 15 minutes to cast their vote.  This last fifteen minutes may make the difference so it is important to vote.  


The amount of points the audience awards is based on the total amount of points from the National Juries. As we have 19 participating countries, the juries will award a total of 1102 points. Each National Jury will award 58 points (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, and 12). The audience points are determined by the percentage of votes received per country. For example, if a song gets 20% of the votes, it receives 20% of the available points (20% from 1.102 points = 220 points).

(Information courtesy of Eurovision.tv)



The show will be broadcast from the official Junior Eurovision YouTube channel at 16:00 CET, and you will be able to view the show from your national broadcaster. 


Please tell us who you think will win the competition in the comments below.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload