top of page

Junior Eurovision 2019 | Jury Final Set To Begin

It has been a year in the making, and we are nearly at the climax of a years worth of preparations. Nineteen countries this year have opted to send artists to Gliwice Poland, where in a little over 24 hours we will have a new winner of Europe's favourite show.

Currently the press are all set up, along with the contestants who are sat backstage awaiting their chance to shine. Yesterday, the online voting had opened and will close tomorrow. However, tonight is the night where the professional juries will rank their favourites.

A week of rehearsals, press conferences and interviews have led to tonight's show.

How Will It Work?

Tonight is the full dress rehearsal where the artists will perform their song for the juries. The juries will make up 50% of the vote, whilst the online vote will make up the other 50%. The national juries will consist of 3 music industry professionals and 2 children. Each counts for 50% of the final result.

These results will be kept secret until tomorrow's televised live Junior Eurovision show where they will be revealed by various spokespersons. After this, the results of the online vote will be added, and we shall have a winner.

  • Albania (RTSH)

  • Armenia (AMPTV)

  • Australia (ABC / SBS)*

  • Belarus (BTRC)

  • France (France TV)

  • Georgia (GPB)

  • Ireland (TG4)

  • Italy (RAI)

  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)*

  • Malta (PBS)

  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)

  • Poland (TVP)

  • Portugal (RTP)

  • Russia (RTR)

  • Serbia (RTS)

  • Spain (RTVE)

  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)

  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

  • Wales (S4C)

Who do you think will win the Jury vote? Please tell us your thoughts in the comments below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page