© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Eurovision 2020 l Semi Final allocation draw to take place on January 28th

November 17, 2019


According to EBU they have decided the date for drawing for the two semi finals that is going to take place in Rotterdam on May 12th and May 14th. The date for this is on Tuesday January 28th and it will be held in Rotterdam.


35 countries are going to compete in the semi-finals for the chance to take a place to be one of the 10 qualifiers in the Grand Final. The big five France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom and the host country The Netherlands will join them in the hope to win Eurovision 2020. Also, they are joined by Bulgaria and Ukraine who is back from a break of not competing. A total of 41 countries will participate in The Netherlands next year. 


Here can you watch the video when EBU is announcing the participating countries for Eurovision 2020.


Following countries that are going to compete in The Netherlands 2020:

  • Albania (RTSH)

  • Armenia (AMPTV)

  • Australia (SBS)*

  • Austria (ORF)

  • Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI)

  • Belarus (BTRC)

  • Belgium (VRT)

  • Bulgaria (BNT)

  • Croatia (HRT)

  • Cyprus (CYBC)

  • Czech Republic (CT)

  • Denmark (DR)

  • Estonia (ERR)

  • Finland (YLE)

  • France (FT)

  • Germany (ARD/NDR)

  • Georgia (GPB)

  • Greece (ERT)

  • Iceland (RUV)

  • Ireland (RTE)

  • Israel (IPBC/KAN)

  • Italy (RAI)

  • Latvia (LTV)

  • Lithuania (LRT)

  • Malta (PBS)

  • Moldova (TRM)

  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)

  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)

  • Norway (NRK)

  • Poland (TVP)

  • Portugal (RTP)

  • Romania (TVR)

  • Russia (Channel One)

  • San Marino (RTV)

  • Serbia (RTS)

  • Slovenia (RTVSLO)

  • Spain (TVE)

  • Sweden (SVT)

  • Switzerland (SRG SSR)

  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

  • United Kingdom (BBC)


Jon Ola Sand's own words: 

“We can’t wait to “open up” to participants from 41 countries in Rotterdam next year. We are thrilled that so many public broadcasters will be presenting their nation’s best musical talent as we celebrate the 65th Eurovision Song Contest. The team from NPO, NOS and AVROTROS have 3 fantastic state-of-the-art shows planned and the excitement around the event in the Netherlands is incredible.”


Tickets for the rehearsals, semi-finals and Grand Final will be released soon. They say that we should keep an eye in their social media platforms to get notified when they are going to release the tickets. 


Here you can watch when Andy, Stuart and Clara from the Eurovoxx team, is talking about the news that Hungary have withdrawn from the participating in Eurovision 2020.


What are your thoughts on this? What are your feelings that Hungary and Montenegro won't compete next year in Rotterdam? Tell us in the comment below or on our social media. 


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload