top of page

Eurovision 2020 | Final 12 semi-finalists revealed for Eesti Laul 2020

The remaining twelve Eesti Laul 2020 semi-finalists have been announced this evening on Ringvaade. Each of these participants will be performing in the semi-finals for the chance to be in the Grand Final of Eesti Laul 2020 and represent Estonia at the Eurovision Song Contest set to be held in Rotterdam next may.

Among the final twelve semi-finalists, there's a couple of familiar faces that Eesti Laul fans will recognise, one of them being the Eesti Laul 2019 5th place holder, Inga.

New faces within the lineup include many up and coming artists within the Estonian music industry, such as Uudo Sepp and German.

Tomi Rahula, chief producer of Eesti Laul said:

"It is a pleasure to see such a versatile selection of songs, both genre and performers, reaching the semi-finals of Eesti Laul 2020,"

Rahula went on to add that thanks to the competition, the landscape of the Estonian music industry has changed.

All 24 semi-finalists will battle it out for a place in the Grand Final on February 13th and 15th 2020, with each semi-final set to be held in Tartu at the Tartu Ülikooli Spordihoone. The final of Eesti Laul 2020 is set to be held on February 29th at the Saku Suurhall in Tallinn.

On November 30th, all 24 competing songs will be heard for the first time during a special program due to be aired on ETV, they will officially be released shortly after this has taken place.

The final twelve semi-finalists are:

"I'm Sorry. I Messed Up" by Uudo Sepp (written by Andrei Zevakin)

"Georgia (On My Mind)" by Egert Milder (written by Kaspar Kalluste, Matteo Capreoli and Egert Milder)

"Heart Winder" by German & Violina (written by Timo Vendt, Ebbe Ravn, Carine-Jessica Kostla and Liis-Marii Vendt)

"Hingelind" by Janet (written by Marek Rosenburg, Lauri Lembinen, Kadri Lepik and Janet Vavilov)

"Kapa Kohi-LA" by Viinerid (written by Peter Põder, Hardo Hansar and Martti Kask)

"Kirjutan romaani" by Revals (written by Jaanus Saago)

"Majakad" by Synne Valtri feat. Väliharf (written by Synne Valtri, Jaanus Viskar, Toomas Laur, Gert Gregor Källo and Aapo Ilves)

"Miljon sammu" by Merilin Mälk (written by Jonas Olsson, Teemu Jokinen, Jana Hallas and Merilin Mälk)

"Only Dream" by Inger (written by Inger Fridolin and Karl-Ander Reismann)

"Ping Pong" by Jennifer Cohen (written by Jennifer Cohen and Luisa Lõhmus)

"Right Time" by Inga (written by Peter Põder, Allan Kasuk, Raul Krebs and Inga Tislar)

"Write About Me" by Anett x Fredi (written by Frederik Küüts and Anett Kulbin)

What do you think about the lineup for Eesti Laul 2020? Let us know in the comments below or on our social media!

#ESC2020 #EestiLaul2020 #Eurovision2020 #EurovisionSongContest2020

Recent Posts
bottom of page