top of page

Eurovision 2020 | First 12 semi-finalists announced for Eesti Laul 2020

The first twelve semi-finalists for the 2020 edition of Eesti Laul have been revealed along with the titles of their songs this evening on Ringvaade. Tommy Rahula, the head of the Estonian selection show, announced the first twelve Eurovision hopefuls alongside a member of the jury.

178 songs were sent to Eesti Laul during the submission period, which closed on November 6th. 24 songs advance to the semi-finals where they will battle out for a place in the Grand Final due to take place at the Saku Suurhallis in Tallinn on February 29th next year. The winner will subsequently be the representative for Estonia at the Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam next May.

There are a few familiar faces included in the lineup so far, including Estonia's 2017 representative Laura Põldvere and Eesti Laul veteran Stefan Airapetjan, who placed third in the contest in 2018 as part of Vajé and in 2019 as a soloist.

The next twelve semi-finalists will be announced on Ringvaade tomorrow, and for the first time the competing songs for Eesti Laul 2020 will be heard during a special program due to air on November 30th.

The first twelve semi-finalists and their songs are:

"Beautiful Lie" by Jaagub Tuisk (written by Jaagub Tuisk)

"Break Me" by Laura (written by Janne Hyöty, Jessica Hyöty and Laura Põldvere)

"By My Side" by Stefan (written by Karl-Ander Reismann and Stefan Airapetjan)

"Lean On Me" by Ziggy Wild (written by Laura Prits, Valdur Viiklepp, Sander Nõmmistu and Henri-Hannes Sell)

"Leelo" by Kruuv (written by Allan Kasuk)

"Out In Space" by Shira (written by Shira and Karl-Ander Reismann)

"Unistustes" by Mariliis Jõgeva (written by Mariliis Jõgeva and Oliver Mazurtšak)

"Videomäng" by Renate (written by Renate Saluste)

"What Love Is" by Uku Suviste (written by Uku Suviste and Sharon Vaugh)

"Without A Reason" by Little Mess (written by Ebbe Ravn, Timo Vendt, Mihkel Mattisen and Tanja Mihhailova-Saar)

"Üks kord veel" by Traffic (written by Victor Crone, Fred Krieger, Vallo Kikas and Stig Rästa)

"Young" by Rasmus Rändvee (written by Karl-Ander Reismann and Rasmus Rändvee)

What do you think about the first twelve semi-finalists for Eesti Laul 2020? Let us know in the comments below or on our social media!

#ESC2020 #Eurovision2020 #EestiLaul2020 #EurovisionSongContest2020

Recent Posts
bottom of page