© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Croatia l Roko releases his new single "Krila"

November 7, 2019


Roko Blažević, who won Dora 2019 and represented Croatia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 in Tel Aviv, Israel has released his first single since Eurovision in May.


The song is called "Krila"  (Wings), and it has been written by Jacques Houdek (Croatia 2017) and Andrea Cubric, the same duo that created "The Dream", which Roko performed at this years Eurovision. The main message of the song is about the joy of life, and searching for happiness in small things.


Roko worked with top instrumentalists Dalibor Marinkovic, Robert Vrbančić, Goran Kovacic and Ivan Škunca on this song and there is an inspiring gospel performance on the track by the excellent vocal band The Messengers. The video was directed by Dario Lepoglavec, who also made the video for "The Dream". You can see the official music video below:



In the upcoming weeks, Roko is going to be performing at a concert November 23rd in Vukovar, Croatia, and on December 1st, he will he be a special guest at Jaques Houdek's concert show "When are you happy", at KD Vratoslav Lisinski, a concert hall in Zagreb.


Check out our interview with Roko in Tel Aviv:


Roko is not the only Eurovision artist to have released new music recently. Many other artists, from Ani Lorak, Azúcar Moreno, Eye Cue and Iveta to Ott Lepland, Nathan Trent, Jessy Matador and Cam Bonomo, have all released new music, along with many other artists, which you can see below:


  • Aisha - Bungadinas

  • Alyosha - Pyrani

  • Anna Sahlene - You're Just One Story Away

  • Artsvik - Bang Bang

  • Compact Disco - Világom

  • Dima Bilan - Polunochnoye Taksi

  • Deep Zone Project - Ti Kade Si

  • Ela - Liebe & Krieg

  • Elena - Numele Tau

  • Emma - Fortuna (Album)

  • Eric Saade - Postcard

  • Ester Peony - 7 Roses

  • Duncan Laurence - Love Don't Hate It

  • Franka - Sve Dok Sanjas

  • Hatar - Klámstrákur

  • Jamala - Kohayu

  • Jurijus - Bright Lights 

  • Laura Poldvere - Don't Shout Me Out

  • Löic Nottet - Candy 

  • Loreen - Walk With Me

  • Lydia - La Soldedad 

  • Mahmood - Non Sono Mar

  • Monika  - Perfect Times 

  • Nevena - Sanjam

  • O.Thorvald - Diller Kaifu l & ll

  • Polina Gagarina - Smotri 

  • Robin Bengtsson  Just Let It Go

  • Sabine Žuga - Rits

  • Sevak - Dobroe Utro

  • Timebelle - Soon

  • Tina Karol - Idi Na Zhizn

  • Triana Park & Intars Busulius - Kamer

  • Waylon - I Should Be Loving You

  • Zalagasper - Signals

  • Zoë - Amour Fou


This is exciting news to hear that Roko is continuing his music career. Do you wonder what he has in store for us next? Do you like his new song? Let us know in the comments below!



Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload