top of page

Eurovision 2020 | Names of composers announced for Festival da Canção 2020

Portuguese broadcaster RTP announced today the list of composers that will be putting together the 16 entries for the 2020 edition of Festival da Canção, which is used to select the Portuguese participant for the Eurovision Song Contest.

Among the creditable composers is Dino D'Santiago, who performed during the interval in the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon. Others include Blasted Mechanism, Jimmy P, Marta Carvalho and Tiago Nacarato.

Each and every composer will have complete artistic freedom when creating the songs, and will also be able to choose the singer of their piece. The semi finals of Festival da Canção 2020 will be taking place on 22nd and 29th February at the RTP headquarters and the final is set to be on 7th March, the location of the final is not yet known.

The full list of Festival da Canção 2020 composers:

  • Rui Pregal da Cunha

  • Tiago Nacarato

  • Filipe Sambado


  • Pedro Jóia

  • Throes + The Shine

  • Eliza Rodrigues

  • Marta Carvalho

  • António Avelar Pinho

  • João Cabrita

  • Hélio Morais

  • Dino D'Santiago

  • Jimmy P

  • Blasted Mechanism

  • Dubio (ft. +351)

  • Cláudio Francisco António

In 2019, Portugal was represented by Conan Osíris and his song "Telemóveis", finishing 15th in the first semi-final. Below, you can watch Eurovoxx's interview with Conan in Tel Aviv!

What do you think of the Festival da Canção 2020 composers? Let us know in the comments below or on our social media!

#ESC2020 #EurovisionSongContest2020 #Eurovision2020 #FestivaldaCanção #Portugal

Recent Posts
bottom of page