top of page

JESC 2019 | 19 Countries Confirmed For Junior Eurovision 2019

It's official!!! It has been confirmed in the last few hours by the European Broadcasting Union that there will be nineteen countries competing at this years Junior Eurovision Song Contest, that will be held in Gliwice, Poland, this November 24th 2019.

No record breaking number this year, after last year's 20 that competed. The contest will see Spain return after 14 years, but also France, Wales, and Kazakhstan also return to the competition. No new nations joining the family this year. However 2019, has seen Israel, and Azerbaijan withdraw. The full list of competing countries are as follows:

Albania Malta

Armenia North Macedonia

Australia Poland

Belarus Portugal

France Russia

Georgia Serbia

Ireland Spain

Italy The Netherlands

Kazakhstan Ukraine


This years competition will be held in Gliwice, Poland. It will take place on the 24th November 2019, and held in the Gliwice Arena. The show will take place on the Sunday, and see thousands sharing the joy as 19 countries compete. However, last year Ukraine joined rather late in the proceedings. So could we see a potential 20th in the coming months?

Last year Roksana Wegiel won the show, giving Poland their first ever win at the contest. Who will follow in her shoes and win the 2019 contest?

What do you think of the list of countries? Who are you most disappointed not seeing at the contest? Tell us below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page