Norway | 40 songs will participate in Melodi Grand Prix 2020

The Norwegian broadcaster NRK have revealed there will be changes made to Melodi Grand Prix 2020, which coincides with 60 years of Norway in Eurovision! Unlike in previous years where they had just one show consisting of ten songs, the 2020 edition will see 6 shows (5 semi finals and a grand final), with a total of 40 songs competing.

In each semi final, there will be 8 songs competing, all of which come from different parts of Norway - Central, Eastern, Northern, Southern and Western. 2 songs from each semi final will qualify to the grand final, with 10 songs competing to win the ticket to Eurovision 2020. Each show will take place in Norway's capital, Oslo, but at present, no dates have been confirmed.

The qualifiers from each semi final will be decided by a mix of televote and jury vote, but in the grand final, the winner will be decided by televote only.

Check out our interview with Eurovision 2019 televote winners, KEiiNo in Tel Aviv:

#Norway #MelodiGrandPrix

Recent Posts

© 2020 by eurovoxx and | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed