top of page

Malta | Finalists revealed for Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019

The Maltese Broadcaster, PBS, have announced the names of the 12 finalists that will compete in Malta's national final for Junior Eurovision 2019, "Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019".

All applicants who applied had the choice of singing an original song, or a cover song. Out of the 12 finalists, only two will sing original songs, with the other ten finalists singing cover songs. There are some familiar names in this years line up - Aiden Aquilina Cohen, Eliana Gomez Blanco and Kristy Spiteri all took part in last year's national selection for Junior Eurovision.

  1. Aiden Aquilina Cohen - Loved Either Way (original song)

  2. Amy Pace - Rise Up

  3. Eliana Gomez Blanco - Sto Male

  4. Eksenia Sammut - Always Remember Us This Way

  5. Francesca Borg - Seven Nation Army

  6. Kristy Spiteri - Never Enough

  7. Leah Cauchi - Illelja (original song)

  8. Martina Cutajar - Dynasty

  9. Maya Cauchi - Creep (Postmodern Jukebox)

  10. Shania Cauchi - O Mio Babbino Caro

  11. Yarin Coleiro - The Power of Love

  12. Yulan Law - Speechless

All of the 12 finalists will perform live in front of a jury. These performances will be recorded and shown on television and social media between August 1st and 13th. During this time, the Maltese public will be able to vote for their favourites via an online voting system. The winner will be decided by 50% public vote and 50% jury vote, and will be announced on August 20th.

Check out our interview with Malta's Junior Eurovision 2018 singer, Ela Mangion

#JESC2019 #Malta #JuniorEurovision2019

Recent Posts
bottom of page