© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Netherlands | Eurovision 2020 to be organised by 3 broadcasters

May 20, 2019

After 44 years of waiting the Netherlands finally won the Eurovision Song Contest for the fifth time, and therefore have the privilege to host the enormous event. After Duncan Laurence won, the preparations for the 2020 edition of the contest started.


On Sunday the 19th of May the a press statement was released, which stated that the shows will be a coproduction between AVROTROS, NPO and NOS. As stated all broadcasters have their own role in the process. They say the Eurovision 2020 will be a showcase of Dutch creativity and media innovation. 


Many cities have shown interest in hosting the international event, of which are Amsterdam, Arnhem, The Hague, Rotterdam, Maastricht and Zwolle. 


In a video released in a dutch newspaper on the 25th of April Zwolle, Rotterdam and Maastricht show their interest in hosting the Eurovision. (You can watch the dutch video here)


The first press conference is expected to be held in June, where more details about Eurovision 2020 will be released.


What do you expect of Eurovision 2020? Let us know down in the comments!


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload