© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

ESC 2019 | 10 More Countries Qualify For The Grand Final

May 16, 2019


So that's the final line up complete! 10 more countries from Semi Final 2 has qualified for the Grand Final this Saturday. The 10 countries are:

  • North Macedonia - Tamara Todevska - 'Proud'

  • The Netherlands - Duncan Laurence - 'Arcade'

  • Albania - Jonida Maliqi - 'Ktheju Tokës'

  • Sweden - John Lundvik - 'Too Late For Love'

  • Russia - Sergey Lazarev - 'Scream'

  • Azerbaijan - Chingiz - 'Truth'

  • Denmark - Leonora - 'Love is Forever'

  • Norway - Keiino - 'Spirit in the Sky'

  • Switzerland - Luca Hänni - 'She Got Me'

  • Malta - Michela - 'Chameleon'

Unfortunately, we have to say goodbye to a further 8 countries that have just missed out on a place in the final, they are:

  • Armenia - Srbuk - 'Walking Out'

  • Ireland - Sarah McTernan - '22'

  • Moldova - Anna Odobescu - 'Stay'

  • Latvia - Carousel - 'That Night'

  • Romania - Ester Peony - 'On a Sunday'

  • Austria - Paenda - 'Limits'

  • Croatia - Roko - 'The Dream'

  • Lithuania - Jurij Veklenko - 'Run With The Lions'

There are many notable things that can be picked up by the results. This is the first time since 2012 where North Macedonia has qualified for the final. This is also the first time since 2014 where Switzerland has qualified for the final. Russia is returning to the final after missing out last year and Malta has returned to the final after 2 consecutive non-qualifications. In terms of the countries that haven't qualified, this is the 2nd year in a row where Armenia and Romania have failed to qualify. This is also the first time since 2013 where Austria has failed to qualify.


With the qualifiers revealed, we have a full line up for the final! We now have to wait and see what the final running order will be. This will be revealed tomorrow.



What do you guys think of the results from tonight? Did your favourites qualify for the final? Tell us what you think in the comments below and be sure to follow us on our social media and subscribe to our Youtube channel.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload