top of page

Eurovision 2019 | More commentators revealed

The contest is starting to shape up more and more, as more countries have just announced their commentary team for this year's contest.

Belgium's broadcaster for Flanders, VRT, have announced that the radio host Peter van de Veire will be returning for the 6th year in a row as the commentator for the broadcaster. Some may recognise him from 2012 when he presented the Belgian votes for that year.

Poland has also announced that the longstanding commentator for the contest, Artur Orzech, will be returning again as their commentator this year. He has been Poland's commentator ever since their debut in 1994, with the exceptions of 1996 and 1997.

Georgia has added another familiar face to their commentary team for this year. 2013 entrant Nodiko Tatishvili will be joining Gaga Abashidze, who was part of the band Iraio who represented Georgia last year, and Helen Kalandadze, who was the co-host of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2017 when it was held in Georgia.

What do you guys think of the commentary teams for this year? Tell us what you think in the comments below and be sure to share this post and on our social media.

Recent Posts
bottom of page