Moldova | Anna Odobescu wins O Melodie Pentru Europa with 'Stay'

Tonight, has seen a further four countries, decide their entries for this year's Eurovision Song Contest 2019 to be held in Tel Aviv 2019. One of these four has been Moldova who has opted to send Anna Odobescu with the song "Stay".

The broadcaster TRM has once again opted to use 'O melodie pentru Europa' in order to find their representative at the up and coming contest. On the 2nd February 2019, the channel had opted to have a live audition round that saw acts perform live in front of a set of judges. It was these judges that chose the following ten finalists for tonight's show. They were:

1) Aurel Chirtoacă- "La cinema"

2) Vera Țurcanu- "Cold"

3) Marcela Scripcaru- "Meteor"

4) Siaj- "Olimp"

5) Maxim Zavidia- "I Will Not Surrender"

6) Diana Brescan- "Lies"

7) Tinna G- i"Virus"

8) Lemonique- "Gravity"

9) Anna Odobescu- "Stay"

10) Che-MD feat. Elizaveta Ivasiuk- "Sub Pământ"

Anna Odobescu was chosen as the winner after both the public, and juries awarded 'Stay' the most points. Tonight's results will see her be the countries fifteenth representative. It is hoped that they will emulate on DoReDo's top ten success last year.

Are you happy that Anna Odobescu will be heading to Tel Aviv? Please tell us your thoughts in the comments below.

Recent Posts

© 2020 by eurovoxx and | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed