top of page

Portugal | The First Four Songs Qualify From Festival da Canção 2019

Tonight, has seen the first semi final to chose Portugal's next Eurovision entrant. The national final, which is in its 53rd year will see 16 songs all fight it out for 8 places in the final. Tonight has seen 8 acts compete for the first four places in the final to be held on the 2nd March 2019.

Tonight's show was broadcast direct from RTP's studios in Lisbon, and was hosted by Sónia Araújo and Tânia Ribas de Oliveira. The songs that competed were:

1) Ana Cláudia- "Inércia"

2) João Campos- "É o que é"

3) Soraia Tavares- "O meu sonho"

4) Calema- "A dois"

5) Conan Osíris- "Telemóveis"

6) Ela Limão- "Mais brilhante que mil sóis"

7) Filipe Keil- "Hoje"

8) Matay- "Perfeito"

It was a combined televote 50%, and Jury vote 50% that saw the following four artists qualify for the final in 2 weeks time:

Matay- "Perfeito"

Conan Osíris- "Telemóveis"

Calema- "A dois"

Ana Cláudia- "Inércia"

Did your favourite qualify tonight? How did you rate the first semi final? Please tell us your thoughts in the comments below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page