© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Hungary | The Final 4 Artists Qualify For A Dal Final

February 16, 2019


The Eurovision season is well under way, and the national broadcaster MTVA are well under way in the selecting their next entry for Tel Aviv.  Tonight has seen Hungary take one step closer to choosing their next Eurovision representative.  After several weeks of heats, the country has now narrowed down the field that will see two semi finals.  Each semi final will see nine artists compete for a final four places in the countries final of A Dal.  Tonight, saw the second, and final semi final.


This evening has seen the following acts compete for the four places in the A Dal final:


  1. Bogi Nagy – Holnap

  2. Fatal Error – Kulcs

  3. Gergő Oláh – Hozzád bújnék

  4. Gergő Szekér – Madár, repülj!

  5. Joci Pápai – Az én apám

  6. Mocsok 1 kölykök – Egyszer

  7. Nomad – A remény hídjai

  8. Ruby Harlem – Forró

  9. Timi Antal feat. Gergő Demko – Kedves világ!


Returning as host this year is Freddie, who represented Hungary at the 2016 contest. Joining him will be singer Bogi Dallos. Miklós Both and Misi Mező will return as jury members while Lilla Vincze and Feró Nagy will join the jury. 


Tonight's proceedings will differ from the heat shows as the jury will select the three of the finalists directly.  It will then be up to the public to chose the performer they want to see proceed direct to the national final.


Tonight's four semi finalists were:


Gergő Szekér – Madár, repülj!




Bogi Nagy – Holnap



Joci Pápai – Az én apám




Fatal Error – Kulcs (public vote)




We now have the eight songs that will be competing for the final.  They are:


Acoustic Planet - "Nyári zápor"

Petruska - "Help Me Out Of Here"

Bence Vavra - "Szótlanság"

The Middletonz - "Roses"

Gergő Szekér – Madár, repülj!

Bogi Nagy – Holnap

Joci Pápai – Az én apám

Fatal Error – Kulcs




Did your favourite qualify?  Are you happy with the final 8 songs in the final?  Please tell us your thoughts in the comments below.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload