top of page

Belarus | 113 entries received for Eurovision 2019

Belorussian broadcaster BTRC have revealed that a total of 113 songs have been submitted towards the Belorussian national selection for Eurovision 2019.

This year Belarus have opened up their selection process to both Belorussian nationals and foreign singer songwriters as well, and all of their entries have been received from these 16 countries:

  • Belarus

  • Canada

  • Israel

  • Italy

  • Kazakhstan

  • Latvia

  • Nigeria

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Romania

  • Russia

  • Spain

  • Sweden

  • Ukraine

  • United Kingdom

  • United States

The Belorussian broadcaster is expected to hold auditions on February 4th, where all of the acts will be judged by a jury specially made up for their Eurovision selection. The jury will consist of people from the broadcaster and people within arts and culture in Belarus.

The national final is expected to take place no later than March 8th. The winner will be decided by 100% jury vote, with each jury member scoring each song between 0 and 10 points straight after their performance. At the end, the act with the highest score will be awarded the ticket to Tel Aviv. In the event of a tie break, the winner will be decided by a second vote from the jury members.

Check out what we thought of last year's Belorussian entry, "Forever" by Alekseev, and don't forget to subscribe to our official YouTube channel to see more videos like this, and to find out what we think of this year's Belorussian song!

#Belarus #BTRC

Recent Posts
bottom of page