ESC 2019 | Semi Final allocation pots revealed

Today, the EBU have revealed the allocation draw pots for the Eurovision 2019 semi finals. Each of the 36 countries taking part in the semi finals have been put into one of six different pots. The pots are based on each country's voting history in Eurovision.

The pots are designed to try and discourage neighbourly voting as much as possible by separating countries that typically vote for each other.

The six pots are as follows:

Pot 1:

  • Albania

  • Croatia

  • Montenegro

  • North Macedonia

  • Serbia

  • Slovenia

Pot 2:

  • Denmark

  • Estonia

  • Finland

  • Iceland

  • Norway

  • Sweden

Pot 3:

  • Armenia

  • Azerbaijan

  • Belarus

  • Georgia

  • Russia

  • Ukraine

Pot 4:

  • Australia

  • Ireland

  • Lithuania

  • Latvia

  • Poland

  • Portugal

Pot 5:

  • Austria

  • Belgium

  • Czechia

  • Hungary

  • The Netherlands

  • Switzerland

Pot 6:

  • Cyprus

  • Greece

  • Malta

  • Moldova

  • Romania

  • San Marino

This news comes ahead of the semi final allocation draw, which is expected to take place on January 28th at The Museum of Art in Tel Aviv. Eurovision 2019 hosts Assi Azar and Lucy Ayoub will be hosting this event.

#Eurovision2019 #ESC2019 #semifinal

Recent Posts

© 2020 by eurovoxx and | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed