top of page

Norway | Melodi Grand Prix 2019 Artists and Songs Revealed

Today at a press conference hosted by broadcaster NRT, the artists taking part in the Norwegian national selection competition 'Melodi Grand Prix' were announced. Ten artists will participate in a bid to represent Norway at the 64th Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv, Israel with the winner being revealed in the national final taking place on Saturday 2nd March at the Oslo Spektrum.

The acts for Melodi Grand Prix and their song titles are:

  • D'Sound - "Mr Unicorn"

  • Chris Medina - "We Try"

  • Carina Dahl - "Hold Me Down"

  • Anna-Lisa Kumoji - "Holla"

  • Erlend Bratland - "Sing For You"

  • Adrian Jørgensen - "The Bubble"

  • Keiino - "Spirit In The Sky"

  • Mørland - "En livredd mann"

  • Ingrid Berg Mehus - "Feel"

  • Hank von Hell - "Fake It"

You can listen to all of the songs on the NRK website HERE.

Readers may recognise some names in the line up - Mørland represented Norway back in 2015 alongside Debrah Scarlett with 'A Monster Like Me', placing 8th with 102 points. Chris Medina may also be familiar if anybody watched season 10 of American Idol. In addition, some previous Melodi Grand Prix competititors are back for another go: Carina Dahl (2013), Erlend Bratland (2015) and Keiino is a trio which includes both Alexandra Rotan and Tom Hugo (2018).

In 2018, Eurovision 2009 winner Alexander Rybak returned to compete for Norway once again - this time with 'That's How You Write A Song'. He didn't replicate his previous win, despite winning the semi final, only reaching 15th in the final with 144 points.

Are you excited by the lineup? Let us know in the comments below or via our social media!

Recent Posts
bottom of page