Hungary | Heat Two Participants Revealed For A Dal

Eurovision season is well under way, with the national broadcaster for Hungary, MTVA, announcing today the names of the artists, and songs that will be competing in this Saturday's second heat of A Dal.

There will be ten artists all singing, for five places, that will see them progress to the next stage. They are:

  • Acoustic Planet – "Nyári zápor"

  • Diana – "Little Bird"

  • Fatal Error – "Kulcs"

  • Gotthy – "Csak 1 perc"

  • Hajdu Klára – "You’re Gonna Rise"

  • Heatlie Dávid – "La Mama Hotel"

  • The Middletonz – "Roses"

  • The Sign – "Ő"

  • Vavra Bence – "Szótlanság"

  • yesyes – "Incomplete"

The show will be hosted by Freddie, who represented Hungary at the Eurovision song contest 2016. He will also be joined by singer Bogi Dallos. Lilla Vincze and Feró Nagy will join Miklós Both and Misi Mező as jury members.

Last week Gergő Szekér, Konyha, Timi Antal feat. Gergő Demko, Nomad, Gergő Oláh, and DENIZ, all qualified to the next stage of the competition.

This year will also see the national final give out two additional awards for the song with the best lyrics, and the best new music discovery.

Last year Hungary were represented by AWS who finished 21st in the Grand Final with 93 points. We caught up with them back in Lisbon - check out the interview here:

Who would you like to see as their predecessors this year? Please tell us your thoughts in the comments below.

Recent Posts

© 2020 by eurovoxx and | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed