top of page

United Kingdom | Eurovision: You Decide songs out on January 23rd

BBC Eurovision have confirmed that all six songs competing in next months national final 'Eurovision: You Decide' will be released from 10am GMT on Wednesday 23rd January. This year they are doing things a little differently, with only three different songs competing however each song will have two variations by two different acts or groups.

Source: BBC

In a post to social media, BBC Eurovision have announced that fans will be able to listen to the contenders to represent the United Kingdom at Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv for the first time on Ken Bruce's radio show from 10am GMT on BBC Radio 2. UK fans will be familiar with Ken Bruce's radio show being the gateway to hearing the Eurovision songs for the first time as this is a format that has been used since the return of the BBC national final in 2016.

If rumours are to be believed, we could be seeing a song written by singer Tulisa and singer/songwriter Laurell Barker. Meanwhile rumoured artists included Holly Tandy from X Factor 2017, Fleur East, Benedict Cork (brother of 2018 participant SuRie) and country emerging artist Røsie. Despite also being rumoured as San Marino's selected artist, Rodrigo Alves has also been linked with Eurovision: You Decide.

In 2018, SuRie represented the United Kingdom at the Eurovision Song Contest with her track 'Storm'. Despite a strong performance in the final overcoming a stage invader, the UK only managed to place 24th in the final with 48 points.

Are you excited to hear what the UK will have on offer? Let us know in the comments below or via our social media on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & YouTube.

Recent Posts
bottom of page