top of page

Ukraine | The Hopefuls for Vidbir 2019 Revealed

Ukraine’s broadcaster UA:PBC has just released on Twitter the sixteen artists taking part in Vidbir 2019, the country’s national selection for Eurovision Song Contest 2019 and they are:


  • Brunettes Shoot Blondes

  • Ivan Navi

  • Letay

  • The Hypnotunez

  • Freedom Jazz

  • Braii

  • Vera Kekelia

  • Tayanna

  • Bahroma

  • Laud

  • Yuko

  • Anna Maria


  • Khayat

  • TseSho

The most notable name is KAZKA, who have had an incredible 2018, getting over 100 million views on YouTube for their track Plakala, the duo failed to reach the finals in also Vidbir 2018. Tayanna also returns to the selection and is a familiar face to Eurovision fans, alongside Laud and Letay.

Vidbir 2019 will begin on February 9th, with the first semi-final. The second semi-final follows a week later on February 16th with the final set to take place on February 23rd. An announcement of the songs taking part in the selection is expected in the coming weeks.

What do you think of the line-up of Vidbir 2019? Let us know in the comments below who you are rooting for to win!

Recent Posts
bottom of page