top of page

Azerbaijan | Fifteen Auditioning Artists Named

In a series of posts on their social media, INFE Azerbaijan have named the fifteen performers who underwent the audition process over the past month to represent their country at the 2019 Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv, Israel. Do you recognise any of the names?

The fifteen artists are:

  • Emiliya Yaqubova

  • Samira Efendi

  • Maryam Shabanova

  • Vlada Ahundova

  • Tofig Hajiyev

  • Huseyn Abdullayev

  • Altun Zeynalov

  • Ruslan Alishan

  • Sarkhan Jafarov

  • Narmin Karimbayova

  • Elvin Novruzov

  • Rilaya

  • Leman Dadasheva

  • Narmin Behbudova

  • Narmina Seyidova

The audition process kicked off on November 20th 2018, with Azerbaijani broadcaster İTV inviting all fifteen artists to their studio where they were given a chance to perform to producers and a panel who would then whittle the acts down until they have selected one performer who will then fly the Azerbaijani flag in Tel Aviv and get the chance to represent the nation at Eurovision!

In 2018, Azerbaijan experienced their worst ever performance at the Eurovision Song Contest, with Aisel and 'X My Heart' placing 11th in Semi Final 1, meaning Azerbaijan failed to qualify for the final for the first time in their history at the song contest. We caught up with her in Tel Aviv - check out our interview here!

Who are you wanting to see in Tel Aviv? Let us know in the comments below or via our social media on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & YouTube. Give us a follow for all the latest Eurovision news, national selection updates and exclusive video content!

Recent Posts
bottom of page