top of page

Sweden | Melodifestivalen 2019 Lineup Confirmed

This morning, Swedish broadcaster SVT held their annual Melodifestivalen lineup reveal press conference - confirming the twenty eight participants that will be taking in the spectacle next year which has captured the heart of both the Swedish public and Eurofans globally for decades. The winner of the competition will win the right to represent Sweden in Eurovision, a country which has placed in the Top 10 at Eurovision on 7 of the past 8 occasions - including winning twice in 2012 and 2015!

Each semi final (Deltävling) which have seven performers - with the top two in each going directly to the final, third and fourth place advancing to 'Andra Chansen' (second chance round) and then fifth, sixth and seventh being eliminated from the competition.

The competitors in each semi final are (with their song titles):

Semi Final One:

  1. Anna Bergendahl - "Ashes to Ashes"

  2. Nano - "Chasing Rivers"

  3. Mohombi - "Hello"

  4. Zeana ft. Anis Don Demina - "Mina bränder"

  5. Arja Saijonmaa - "Mina fyra årstider"

  6. High15 - "No Drama"

  7. Wiktoria - "Not With Me"

Semi Final Two:

  1. Andreas Johnson - "Army Of Us"

  2. Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO - "Hold You"

  3. Malou Prytz - "I Do Me"

  4. Oscar Enestad - "I Love It"

  5. Jan Malmsjö - "Leva Livet"

  6. Vlad Reiser - "Nakna i regnet"

  7. Margaret - "Tempo"

Semi Final Three:

  1. Dolly Style - "Habibi"

  2. Martin Stenmarck - "Låt skiten brinna"

  3. Jon Henrik Fjällgren - “Norrsken”

  4. Omar - "Om igen"

  5. The Lovers of Valdaro - "Somebody Wants"

  6. Lina Hedlund - "Victorious"

  7. Rebecka Karlsson - "Who Am I"

Semi Final Four:

  1. Arvingarna - "I Do"

  2. Anton Hagman - "Känner dig"

  3. Ann Louise Hanson - "Kärleken finns kvar"

  4. Bishara - "On My Own"

  5. Pagan Fury - "Stormbringer"

  6. John Lundvik - "Too Late For Love"

  7. Lisa Ajax - "Torn"

Previews of each song will be presented midweek before each respective semi final - with a longer clip being publicly released ahead of the show. Included in the line up is three previous winenrs; Anna Bergendahl who won in 2010 and infamously became Sweden's only ever non-qualifier when she went to Eurovision later that year, Martin Stenmarck who won in 2005 and went on to finish 19th at Eurovision 2005, and Arvingarna who represented Sweden in 1993 and finished in 7th place.

Last year Benjamin Ingrosso won with 'Dance You Off' where he took his incredible lights show where he went on to perform at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon - ultimately placing 7th with 274 points. The winner of Melodifestivalen 2019 has big boots to fill in order to keep up with Sweden's impressive form in recent years.

Are you excited for Melodifestivalen? Who is your early favourite based on name alone? Let us know in the comments below and make sure to follow Eurovoxx on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & YouTube for all the latest Eurovision news, national final updates and exclusive video content!

Recent Posts
bottom of page