top of page

United Kingdom | Nicki French Serves Us Disco As She Releases New Album, 'Glitter To The Neon L

Eurovoxx were recently pleased to announce that Nicki French who represented the United Kingdom back in 2000 with, "Don't Play That Song Again" recently released her brand new single, "On Your Marks, Get Set Go Away" which is certainly a catchy song. To accompany this, the fan favourite has also released her brand new album, "Glitter To The Neon Lights".

The new album is certainly a well mastered, catchy collection of fantastic tunes, and packs a punch. For those who love pop, and disco, with a bit of a ballad, this one will certainly be the one for you. The album contains 12 tracks, with eight original songs written by Charlie Mason, Peter Wilson, Michael Jay, and Gordon Pogoda. It also contains four classic tracks with a typical Nicki French twist.

Check out her brand new single, "On Your Marks, Get Set, Go Away" below:

To celebrate this new release she has gathered fans in the 'The Two Brewers Pub' in London on Saturday 17th November 2018, and premiered all her new songs, two days before the official launch. Knowing Nicki, they will also contain some of her fan favourite tracks too. The much loved singer was also there to meet her guests, and sign her new album.

The album contains the songs:

1) Raise Your Voice

2) Stop Before You Get Me Started

3) Steal The Crown

4) Cold As Ice

5) On Your Marks, Get Set, Go Away

6) Our Last Night On Earth

7) Wanted

8) I Don't Want To Talk About Love (Remix)

9) Surrender

10) Poison

11) Teardrops (On The Disco Floor)

12) If I Don't Tell You Tonight

The album see's Nicki at the top of her game. Her vocals. are, as ever spot on, but her sound is pure joy to the ear. If you love a very pop sound, this album will be the one for you. There is a delectable smorgasboard of sounds with pop, disco, and dance beat, but she also has her serious side with some fantastic ballads. If you like Abba, and Steps you will love the sound of this album. Details of where to get the album can be found here.

Christmas is around the corner. If you know someone who loves Eurovision, as much as we do. This would certainly be a great stocking filler to have.

Nicki loves her fans, and thanks them and says, "None of this would be possible without them".

Have you heard the album, or her new song "On Your Marks, Get Set, Go Away"? What do you think of it? Please tell us what you think in the comments below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page