top of page

JESC 2018 | The hosts have been announced!

Belorussian broadcaster BTRC have today announced that Eugene Perlin, Helena Meraai and Zena will be hosting the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018, whilst Anna Kviloria and Denis Dudinsky will host the opening ceremony. All of the three Junior Eurovision hosts have a connection to either Eurovision or Junior Eurovision.

Eugene Perlin is a television host and currently hosts numerous shows for BTRC and on the television channel Belarus 1. Eugene has also been the commentator for Eurovision since 2013 and was commentator for Junior Eurovision 2017.

The youngest of all the hosts is 15 year old Helena Meraai. Helena sang "I Am The One" for Belarus at Junior Eurovision 2017 in Georgia, finishing in 5th place. Aside from this, she co-hosted in the green room at this years Belorussian national final alongside 2015 Junior Eurovision representative, Ruslan Aslanov.

The final Junior Eurovision 2018 host is 16 year old Zena, who has previously tried to represent her country at Junior Eurovision 2015 and 2016, but ultimatlely losing out to Ruslan Aslanov and Alexander Minyonok respectively.

Hosting the opening ceremony will be Anna Kviloria, who is a television host, currently hosting a breakfast show on the television channel Belarus 2 and Denis Dudinsky, another television host for the television channel Belarus 1.

Check out our reaction video to Belarus' Junior Eurovision 2018 song and don't forget to subscribe to our official YouTube channel, Eurovoxx, to see more videos like this!

#Belarus #JESC2018 #JuniorEurovision2018 #Hosts

Recent Posts
bottom of page