top of page

JESC 2018 | Finalists announced for Ukraine's national selection

Ukrainian broadcaster UA:PBC have today announced the 10 acts that will be competing in their national final for Junior Eurovision 2018. Due to financial difficulties, Ukraine will be holding an online national final this year rather than a televised show.

  1. Alexander Balabanov – My dity zemli!

  2. Darina Krasnovetsky – Say Love

  3. Denis Rodin – Batky

  4. HAOS – Nenormalne lito

  5. Irina Ignatenko – Ya z toboyu

  6. Kain Rivers – Without Saying Goodbye

  7. Polina Pizartsova – Ty povir v lyubov

  8. Sofia Ivanko – Chomu?

  9. The Sparks – We Are Part of This

  10. Yarina Taras – Sonyachnyy bit

The voting is open from today (August 28th) until September 3rd, with the winner being chosen by a 5 member jury made up of:

  1. Laud - singer and composer

  2. Maria Burmaka - singer songwriter

  3. Sasha Koltsova - singer

  4. Sofia Kucenko - singer

  5. Taras Topolya - lead singer of Ukrainian band "antibodies"

Don't forget to like us and subscribe to us on social media for all the latest Eurovision news, reviews and more!

Recent Posts
bottom of page