© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Norway | It's Alexander Rybak to Lisbon!

March 10, 2018



Riding on JOWST's top ten success in Kyiv, Norway was back to prove they mean business once again, with a Melodi Grand Prix line up of former Eurovision participants including 2009 Eurovision winner Alexander Rybak and last year's Aleksander Walmann, and ulitmately the night belonged to Rybak who will represent Norway in Lisbon with the song 'That's How You Write A Song'



10 songs competed for the ticket to Lisbon (in order of performance):


- Stella & Alexandra – “You Got Me”

- Aleksander Walmann – “Talk to the Hand”

- Ida Maria – ‘Scandilove”

- NICOLINE – “Light Me Up”

- Tom Hugo – “I Like I Like I Like”

- Charla K – “Stop the Music”

- Alejandro Fuentes – “Tengo Otra”

- Vidar Villa – “Moren din”

- Rebecca – “Who We Are”

- Alexander Rybak – “That’s How You Write a Song”



Of the ten, 4 songs advanced to the super finals which saw the acts face each other in a battle.


The battles were (winner in bold)

Stella & Alexandra v Rebecca

Aleksander Walmann v Alexander Rybak 


Ultimately in the final gold battle, Alexander Rybak beat Rebecca to the prize.


Alexander Rybak won Eurovision in 2009, with one of the biggest victories in the history of the contest with his song 'Fairytale'. Will he be able to storm to victory again in Lisbon? What do you think of the song? Don't forget to let us know!


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload