top of page

Elina Nechayeva and La Forza to Lisbon for Estonia!

What an amazing show we had tonight from Estonia - one of five countries selecting their candidate tonight, and the night certainly belonged to Elina Nechayeva with her song La Forza!

Estonia held two semi-finals on 10 and 17 February. Each semi-final had 10 artists fighting for 5 seats. Tonight the 10 selected artists from the semi-finals fought for the final ticket to Portugal.

The first round of results were determined by a 50/50 combination of votes from the professional jury and public televoting. The top three artists from this round were Elina, Stig Rasta and duo Vajé. The second round was based only on televotes, which ultimately gave victory to Elina.

In show order, the ten acts which competed for the honor of representing Estonia were:

1. Karl Kristjan & Karl Killing ft. Wateva - Young

2. Eliis Pärna & Gerli Padar - Taevas

3. Nika - Knock Knock

4. Sibyl Vane - Thousand Words

5. Stig Rästa - Home

6. Vajé - Laura

7. Elina Netšajeva - La Forza

8. Frankie Animal - (Can't Keep Calling) Misty

9. Iiris & Agoh - Drop that Boogie

10. Evestus - Welcome to my World

Estonia joined the Eurovision family in 1994, one of the first Baltic states to join Eurovision family along with Lithuania. They were also first Baltic country to ever win Eurovision in 2001 with the song Everybody sung by Tanel Padar & Dave Benton. This year Estonia celebrates their tenth Eesti Laul anniversary. Will Elina bring the victory back to Estonia? What do you think? Let us know in the comments, or on our social media!

Recent Posts
bottom of page