top of page

Slovenia's EMA 2018 Final Running Order Revealed

Saturday, saw Slovenia start it's Eurovision pre-selection process off. They held their first and only semi-final of EMA to determine the eight finalists to perform in the grand final to be held this Saturday the 28th February 2018. With just days to go the Slovenian national broadcaster RTVSLO has today released the running order for the eight finalists.

They are as follows:

  1. Lea Sirk – Hvala, ne!

  2. Indigo – Vesna

  3. INA SHAI – Glow

  4. BQL – Promise

  5. Marina Martensson – Blizu

  6. Lara Kadis – Zdaj sem tu

  7. Proper – Ukraden cvet

  8. Nuška Drašček – Ne zapusti me zdaj

As previously mentioned the final will take place this Saturday in Ljubliana. It will be hosted by Vid Valič and Raiven who is a former contestant on the show. She will reprise her previous EMA entries, “Črno bel” and “Zažarim”. The final will also give her a chance to sing her new song. Joined with them will be last year's Eurovision entrant Omar Naber who unfortunately failed to qualify for the final, and the Slovenian entrant from 2011 Amaya .

The winner will be chosen by a jury vote which will consist of 50% (these comprise of a 6 regional jury). The public will also get a 50% say on who they want to represent them. After initially saying that the entry had to be sung in the native tongue, the broadcaster has eased its rules, and have allowed English to be sung too.

Which of the above eight artists get your vote? Please tell us in the comments below.

Don't forget if you liked the interviews and articles, subscribe to our YouTube channel, like us on Facebook, tweet @ on Twitter, # on Instagram, and continue to check our website out. Stay tuned for more Eurovision news, gossip and interviews. Please do not forget to like and comment on our articles below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page