Iceland | Aron Hannes, Áttan and Dagur Sigurðsson Qualify For Söngvakeppnin's Grand Final

It was another great night in the Icelandic preselection for the Eurovision Song Contest tonight. The second and final semi final of Söngvakeppnin was held this evening in Háskólabíó in Reykjavík where the final three artists were chosen through to the Grand Final by 100% public voting. The atmosphere in the audience was thrilling, as the crowd waited to see who got through to the Final.

Tonights contestants were:

  • Aron Hannes with Golddigger (Gold Digger)

  • Áttan (Sonja Valdín & Egill Ploder) with Hér með þér (Here For You)

  • Dagur Sigurðsson with Í stormi (Saviours)

  • Stefanía , Agnes, Regína Lilja with Svaka stuð (Heart Attack)

  • Þórir Geir & Gyða Margrét with Brosa (With You)

  • Rakel Pálsdóttir with Óskin mín (My Wish)

After the votes had been counted, and fans finished biting  their fingernails from excitement, it were Aron Hannes, Áttan and Dagur Sigurðarson who the Icelandic nation chose as their finalists for  Söngvakeppnin 2018. These three artist will now have to battle against the already qualifiers in the Final, Ari Ólafsson, Heimilistónar and the Fókus group.

So this will be an exiting Grand Final for the Icelanders on March 3rd 2018. 

Did your favourite qualify? Let us know your opinion in the comments below.

Don't forget if you liked the interviews and articles, subscribe to our YouTube channel, like us on Facebook, tweet @ on Twitter, # on Instagram, and continue to check our website out.  Stay tuned for more Eurovision news, gossip and interviews.  Please do not forget to like and comment on our articles below. 

Recent Posts

© 2020 by eurovoxx and | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed