top of page

RTP Releases Sound Clips Of Competing Songs In Semi Final 1of Festival da Canção

RTP, Portugal's national broadcaster and this years hosts of the Eurovision Song Contest, are warming us up for their national selection, Festival da Canção, with a little sneak peak of the songs competing in the first semi final next Sunday on February 18th. Audio clips of 45 seconds were released yesterday for all 13 songs competing next Sunday. The clips can be heard on Festival da Canção's Youtube channel, click here to have a listen.

The artists and songs competing in the first semi final are:

  • Joana Espadinha - Zero A Zero

  • Peu Madureira - Só Por Ela

  • Anabela - Só Para Te Dar Abrigo

  • Joana Barra Vaz - Anda Estragar-me Os Planos

  • Janeiro - (sem título)

  • Rui David - Sem Medo

  • José Cid - O Som Da Guitarra É A Alma De Um Povo

  • JP Simões - Alvoroço

  • Catarina Miranda - Para Sorrir Eu Não Preciso de Nada

  • Beatriz Pessoa - Eu Te Amo

  • Maria Amaral - A Mesma Canção

  • Bruno Vasconcelos - Austrália

  • Rita Dias - Com Gosto Amigo

There will be 7 artists out of these 13 that will continue to the Grand Final of Festival da Canção which will be on March 4th in the beautiful historic city of Guimarães.

Have you found your favorite in Festival da Canção. Please tell us in the comments below.

Don't forget if you liked the interviews and articles, subscribe to our YouTube channel, like us on Facebook, tweet @ on Twitter, # on Instagram, and continue to check our website out. Stay tuned for more Eurovision news, gossip and interviews. Please do not forget to like and comment on our articles below.


Recent Posts
bottom of page