top of page

Montenegro | RTCG release snippets of Montevizija songs

Montenegrin broadcaster RTCG have today released snippets of all the 5 songs that will be taking part in Montevizija 2018.

The official RTGC YouTube account has uploaded snippets from the official music video of each competing artist. They have put them all together in one video, which you can see below:

The 5 competing acts and their songs:

1. Ivana Popović - Poljupci

2. Katarina Bogićević - Neželjena

3. Lorena Janković - Dušu Mi Daj

4. Nina Petković - Dišem

5. Vanja Radovanović - Inje

The final of Montevizija 2018 will be held on Saturday February 17th. This is the first time since 2008 that Montenegro host a national final to chose their Eurovision act. In 2007 and 2008, Stevan Faddy and Stefan Filipović were both chosen to represent Montenegro at Eurovision through Montevizija and MontenegroSong respectively. Unfortunately, both acts failed to qualify from the semi final.


Montenegro in Eurovision:

Montenegro first took part in Eurovision as an independent nation in 2007 and have taken part every year since, except for 2010 and 2011, when they withdrew from the contest due to financial difficulties. Since their debut, they have only qualified for the final on two occasions - 2014 and 2015, where they finished in 19th place and 13th place respectively.

So what are your thoughts on the snippets of each song? Do you have a favourite already? Let us know in the comments below!

#Montenegro #Montevizija

Recent Posts
bottom of page