German Artists And Song Titles Revealed For Lied Für Lissabon

February 13, 2018


Today, the six song titles, and singers that will compete in the German's 'Unser Lied Für Lissabon' that will be held on the 22nd February 2018 has been revealed.


The German broadcaster NDR have revealed all the details including the name of the song writers.  Germany, like many other Eurovision nations have opted to get their melodies from a song camp, which was held earlier in the year in Berlin.  The names of the songs, and artists are as follows:


Xavier Darcy – “Johah”.

Ivy Quainoo – “House On Fire"

Ryk – “You and I”.

Michael Schulte – “You Let Me Walk Alone”.

Natia Todua – “My Own Way”.

voXXclub: – “I mog Di so”


All songs will be officially released, and will be available to listen to on the 20th February 2018. 


The national final will be held on the 22 February 2018 at the Studio Berlin Adlershof in Berlin with the six competing entries.  The show will be hosted by Linda Zervakis and Elton.  It was also announced last week that  young artist Mike Singer would be the star guest, and sing as the interval act. 


The winner will be chosen on the one night, where the winner will be selected by a combination of jury vote, a 100 hundred member Eurovision panel, which will consist of votes from an international jury.  This jury will consist of eighteen members who are:


Sweden  Filip Adamo – Product manager at record label 

Iceland  Einar Bardarson – Composer, music producer, concertist, artist agent

Belgium  Typh Barrow – Singer, composer

France  Bruno Berberes – Casting director, producer, composer, coach

Norway  Margaret Berger – Singer, songwriter, represented Norway in the 2013 Contest

Cyprus  Argyro Christodoulidou – Composer, songwriter

United Kingdom  Mark De Lisser – Vocal coach

Sweden  Henrik Johnsson – Television presenter and producer

Lithuania  Rafailas Karpis – Opera singer

Slovenia  Tinkara Kovač – Singer, flautist, represented Slovenia in the 2014 Contest

Sweden  Maria Eva Lundin (Maria Marcus) – Music producer, songwriter

Romania  Anca Lupes – Music manager

Netherlands  Florent Luyckx – Radio executive

Armenia  Gore Melian – Singer, songwriter, producer

Sweden  Rennie Mirro – Dancer, choreographer, actor

Iceland  Helga Möller – Singer, represented Iceland in the 1986 Contest as part of ICY

Spain  Ruth Lorenzo Pascual – Singer, songwriter, represented Spain in the 2014 Contest

Germany  Sascha Reimann (Ferris MC) – Musician, rapper, actor

Poland  Grzegorz Urban Composer, arranger, pianist


This year Germany are hoping to reverse its fortunes that has seen them languish at the bottom of the scoreboard for the last few years?  They are hoping a change of tact can see them score higher.  Are you excited by any of the names on the list?  Please tell us your thoughts in the comments below.


Don't forget if you liked the interviews and articles, subscribe to our YouTube channel, like us on Facebook, tweet @ on Twitter, # on Instagram, and continue to check our website out.  Stay tuned for more Eurovision news, gossip and interviews.  Please do not forget to like and comment on our articles below.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

© 2018 by eurovoxx and | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed