top of page

Poland Reveal The Ten Hopefuls For Their National Final

The national broadcaster for Poland has earlier today revealed the names of the ten candidates who will sing for their place in the Eurovision Song Contest to be held in Lisbon.

TVP have released the following names, and songs. They are as follows:

Saszan – Nie chcę ciebie mniej

Monika Urlik – Momentum

Isabel Otrebus – Delirium

Ifi Ude – Love is stronger

Future Folk – Krakowiacy i górale

Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer – Light me up

Marta Gałuszewska – Why don’t we go

Pablosson – Sunflower

Maja Hyży – Skin

Happy Prince – Don’t let go

The broadcaster recently revealed that it had a record number of submissions, giving an indication of how popular the contest is, with today's announcement coming slightly later than planned.

Since Poland have used Krajowe Eliminacje to select its Eurovision entrant they have been very successful, and have seen a resurgent interest in the contest. It was first introduced in 2016, which saw Michal Szpak chosen with his song, "Colour Of Your Life" that saw him score heavily with the public. Last year the nation to chose to send Kasia Mos with "Flashlight". Although she did not score so well, the country have seen it qualify for the grand final for the second consecutive year.

If the country retain the same rules as last year, the winner will be decided by a 50% judge vote, and 50% public vote. The selection programme is expected to be held on 3rd March 2018 and broadcast at 21:30 CET by TVP1.

Are you excited by any of the names on this list? Please tell us your thoughts in the comments below.

Don't forget if you liked the interviews and articles, subscribe to our YouTube channel, like us on Facebook, tweet @ on Twitter, # on Instagram, and continue to check our website out. Stay tuned for more Eurovision news, gossip and interviews. Please do not forget to like and comment on our articles below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page