top of page

Armenia | Depi Evratesil will begin February 19th

Armenian broadcaster APMTV have today revealed details of Depi Evratesil 2018. This will be the second year running that Armenia will use Depi Evratesil to chose their act for Eurovision.

APMTV have revealed the show will take place over one week and consist of two semi finals and a final. The first semi final will be on February 19th and the second semi final on February 22nd. The grand final will take place on February 25th.

A total of 20 acts will compete in the selection, 10 in each semi final. The top 5 scoring acts from each semi final will advance to the final. The semi final qualifiers will be decided by a mix of tele vote and jury vote, making this the first time since 2013 that the Armenian public will be able to have a say in who represents them in Eurovision. The running order for the semi finals is expected to be revealed on February 12th.

The 20 participants and their songs:

  1. Alternativ - "Stare at Me"

  2. Amaliya Margaryan - "Waiting For the Sun"

  3. Angel - "Heartbeat"

  4. Arman Mesropyan - "What You Hide"

  5. Asmik Shiroyan - "You & I"

  6. Gata Band - "Shoga"

  7. Gevorg Harutyunyan - "Stand Up"

  8. Hayk Kasparov - "Enamórame"

  9. Lusine Mardanyan - "If You Don't Walk Me Home"

  10. Kamil Show - "Puerto Rico"

  11. Maria's Secret - "Escape"

  12. Mariam - "Fade"

  13. Mger Armenia - "Forever"

  14. Nemra - "I'm A Liar"

  15. Robert Koloyan - "Get Away With Us"

  16. Sevak Khanagyan - "Qami"

  17. Suren Poghosyan - "The Voice"

  18. Tamar Kaprelian - "Poison (Ari, Ari)"

  19. Tyom - "Follow The Ocean"

  20. Zhanna Davtyan - "Unbreakable

Who are you most looking forward to seeing on stage? Let us know in the comments below!!


Recent Posts
bottom of page