top of page

Montenegro | Montevizija 2018 artists announced

Montenegrin broadcaster, RTCG have today announced that there will be a total of 5 artists taking part in Montevizija 2018. It is unknown yet when the songs will be released. They revealed the names of the artists and their songs on a news show this evening.

1. Ivana Popović - Poljupci

2. Katarina Bogićević - Neželjena

3. Lorena Janković - Dušu Mi Daj

4. Nina Petković - Dišem

5. Vanja Radovanović - Inje

The final of Montevizija 2018 is due to take place on February 17. It has been decided that the winner will be decided by 100% tele vote.

RTCG received a total of 31 songs for Montenevizija, which were shortlisted to just 5 by a panel of expert juries. The jury consisted of Dejan Božović and Kornelija Kovac, both composers; Slaven Knezovic and Vladimir Maras; both music editors for RTCG and Ismeta Dervoz, a singer.


Montenegro first took part in Eurovision in 2007. They have taken part a total of 9 times, but have only managed to qualify to the final on 2 occasions. So will it be third time lucky for Montenegro? Let us know what you think in the comments below!


Recent Posts
bottom of page