top of page

Greece | National Final is put on hold

Greek broadcaster ERT was scheduled to host their national final show for Eurovision 2018 in February 2018; however, due to change in ERT's organisation, their plans have been put on hold.

It has been announced that Christos Leondis has taken over as President of ERT, and it is expected that this will be officially confirmed in the coming days. It is expected that news on their national final will follow.

ERT received a total of 20 songs after they asked record labels to submit songs to them. There was a panel of eight juries, all music professionals, who listened to all 20 songs. They originally chose 5 songs to advance to the national final, but after some consideration, this was cut down to just 3.

The final 3 singers and songs:

1. Areti Ketime - Don't Forget The Sun

2. Chorostalites - Apo Tin Thraki Os Tin Kriti

3. Gianna Terzi - To Oniro Mo


Stay tuned for more updates! And don't forget to like us on Facebook, follow us on Instagram and Twitter and subscribe to us on YouTube, @eurovoxx, for all the latest news!!

#Greece #Eurovision2018

Recent Posts
bottom of page