© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Norway | Alexander Rybak Amongst Melodi Grand Prix 2018 Artists

January 15, 2018

This morning, NRK announced the ten artists taking part in Melodi Grand Prix, the show used to select the representative for Norway in the Eurovision Song Contest, this year includes Eurovision 2009 winner Alexander Rybak.




Alexander won the contest with his song "Fairytale" with a whopping 387 points, which under the old voting system was a record, which was never beaten, he won the contest a mammoth 169 points ahead of second place Iceland, he however is not the only artist to have represented Norway at Eurovision who is back in the competition. Previous artists include Aleksander Wallmann who represented Norway alongside JOWST in 2017 and placed 10th and Stella Mwangi, who represented Norway back in 2011 but sadly did not advance to the finals. Ida Maria who is a star in Norway and also wrote Mamma's Boy which featured in the selection last year is also on the participants list.


Charla K - Stop The Music 


Alejandro Fuentes - Tengo Orta


Aleksander Walmann - Talk To The Hand 


Stella & Alexandra - You Got Me 


Vidar Villa - Moren Din


Tom Huego - I Like I Like I Like 


Ida Maria - Scandilove


Rebecca - Who We Are


NICOLINE - Light Me Up


Alexander Rybak - That's How You Write A Song


The final on Melodi Grand prix will take place March 10th, Norway's act will be selected via a international jury and televote to decide the top four, those four will advance to the Gold Final and perform again. The winner of the gold final will purely be decided via a televote. 






Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload