© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Czech Republic | National Final Artists And Songs Revealed

January 8, 2018

Today Czech Republic officially announced the six artists and songs in the running to represent them in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2018. 




The six artists were teased last week in a promotional video but now have been officially unveiled and they are: 

Debbi - "High On Love"


Doctor Victor - "Stand Up"


Eddie Stoilow - "We Rule This World"


Eva Burešová - "Fly"


Mikolas Joesf - "Lie To Me"


Pavel Calta - "Never Forget"


You can listen to the six competing acts here:


This is the first time the Czech Republic will use a national selection format to select their entry since 2008, three on the entries have been self penned by the singers themselves - Doctor Victor, Mikolas Josef and Pavel Calta respectively, however should Mikolas win the selection with the song "Lie To Me" it will have to be re-written due to the use of explicit language in the song, which do not comply with the rules set in place by the EBU. Other notewrothy songwriters include Vaclav Noid Barta, who was one half of the 2015 duo who competed with the song "Hope Never Dies" he appears as a credited songwriter on the song "Fly"


The winner who be decided via a 50/50 public/jury split, the jury will be made up of international names whereas the televote will come from Czech fans, voting opened on January 8th on the Eurovision app, and international fans can vote also for their favourite entries, but only votes from those in the Czech Republic will be counted, the winner shall be announced on January 29th. 





Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload