top of page

JESC 2018 | Georgia reveals 10 finalists for national final

A total of 10 artists have been chosen to take part in 'Ranina', Georgia's three-month long national final to find their act for Junior Eurovision 2018.

The ten finalists:

1. Alexander Zazarashvili

2. Anastasia Togonidze

3. Davit Kimeridze

4. Giorgi Tsisakadze

5. Mariam Saginashvili

6. Maria-Elene Bezhashvili

7. Nikoloz Gogichaishvili

8. Nikoloz Vasadze

9. Nita Jakhua

10. Tamar Edilashvili

Singers from across Georgia between the ages of 8 to 13 attended auditions in October at the GPB Studios in Tbilisi, where the broadcaster selected the 10 artists they want to see participating in Ranina.

The show is scheduled to start in January 2018 and is expected to run for 3 months. There will be various heats, quarter and semi-finals, as well as a grand final in which the ten hopefuls will have the opportunity to sing with famous Georgian singers. The results of each of these shows will be decided by a three-person jury. The shows will all be hosted by Davit Aladashvili.

This is the first time since 2010 that Georgia will use a national final to chose their participant for Junior Eurovision.

#JESC2018 #JuniorEurovision2018 #Georgia

Recent Posts
bottom of page