top of page

Festivali i Këngës 2017 Songs Released Online

Albania is generally the first country in the Eurovision family to announce its artist and song for the upcoming contest. This year is no exception as the Festivali i Këngës will be used for the 13th consecutive year to decide who will compete for Albania in Lisbon 2018. This year marks the 56th year of the show which will see two semi finals being held on the 21st and 22nd December 2017. This will culminate in a winner being found during the Grand Final of the 23rd December.

Although several weeks away the organisers at RTSH had previously announced the names of the songs. More importantly, and excitedly the national broadcaster have today released the artists accompanied with the songs on YouTube. Follow the link here. You can now listen to the songs, knowing one of them will be the first chosen for Eurovision 2018.

The list of the songs and artists are as follows:

. Akullthyesit – Divorci

  • Artemisa Mithi – E dua Botën

  • Bojken Lako – Sytë e Shpirtit

  • David & Genc Tuqici – Tjetër Jëtë

  • Denisa Gjezo – Zemër Ku Je

  • Elton Deda – Fjalët

  • Endri & Stefi Prifti – Mesazh

  • Ergi Bregu – Bum Bum

  • Eugent Bushpepa – Mall

  • Evans Rama – Gjurmët

  • Inet Neziri – Piedastal

  • Lorela Sejdini – Pritën Edhe Pak

  • Lynx – Vonë

  • Manjola Nallbani – Të Pandarë

  • Mariza Ikonomi – Unë

  • Na & Festina Mejzini – I Njejti Ciell

  • Orgesa Zaimi – Ngrije Zërin

  • Redon Makashi – Eksistoj

  • Rezarta Smaja & Luiz Ejlli – Ra Nje Yll

  • Tahir Gjoci – Orë e Ndaluar

  • Voltan Pordani – Pse të Desha

  • Xhesika Polo – Përjetë

It is the first time that a playlist has been put on YouTube for the countries national final. So click the link above and tell us who you think will win. 2017 will see Albania select the first official song of the Eurovision season.

Don't forget if you liked the interviews and articles, subscribe to our YouTube channel, like us on Facebook, tweet @ on Twitter, # on Instagram, and continue to check our website out. Stay tuned for more Eurovision news, gossip and interviews. Please do not forget to like and comment on our articles below.

Recent Posts
bottom of page