© 2018 by eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net | All Rights Reserved

All images and videos used on this site have been used in good faith, and are understood to be available in the public domain. All text published on this site is the property of eurovoxx and eurovoxx.net and is not to be reproduced without our permission. For queries or questions please contact us.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
RSS Feed

Melodifestivalen 2018 Acts Revealed

November 28, 2017

Today, SVT announced the full list of the 28 acts taking part in Melodifestivalen and are therefore in the running to become the next act to represent Sweden in the Eurovision Song Contest. The announcement was hosted by David Sundin and including a few words from Christer Bjorkman before the artists were announced.

The follows act and song titles are as followed, the contest will begin on February 3rd and climax on March 10th. 




Semi Final One: 


Renaida - All The Feels

Benjamin Ingrosso - Dance You Off

Edward Blom - Livet Pa En Pinne

John Lundvik - My Turn

Kikki Danielson - Osby Tennesee 

Sigrid Bensson - Patrick Swayze 

Kamferdrops - Solen Levar Var Hos Dig 


Semi Final Two:


Ida Redig - Allting Som Vi Sa

Jonas Gardell - Det Finns En Vag

Margaret - In My Cabana

Liamoo - Last Breath

Samir & Viktor - Shuffla

Mimi Werner - Songburning 

Stiko Per Larsen - Titta Vi Flyger


Semi Final Three:


Martin Almgren - A Bitter Lullaby

Dotter - Cry

Moncho - Cuba Libre

Mendez - Everyday

Kalle Mordeus & Orsa Spelman - Min Drom 

Jessica Anderson - Party Voice

Barbi Escobar - Stark


Semi Final Four:


Felicia Olsson - Break That Chain

Felix Sandman - Every Single Day 

Mariette - For You

Rolandz - Fuldana

Emmi Christennsen - Icarus

Elias Abbas - Mitt Paridus

Olivia - Never Learn 


Standouts from the 28 selected acts including Mariette & Samir and Viktor, both returning for their third time in the competition, Samir & Viktor entered in 2015 and 2016 whereas Mariette entered in 2015 & 2017, placing inside the top five on both attempts, surprise of the announcement goes most likely to Margaret. Margaret entered the Eurovision world back in 2016, when she tried to represent her home nation of Poland, with the song "Cool Me Down" and despite mass love for her and her entry in the selection, she lost out to Michal Spzak on the night, however three of the songwriters for "Cool Me Down" also feature on 

'In My Cabana" which are Linnea Deb, Andrez Wrethov and Arash, who represented Azerbaijan in 2009. 


So who of the 28 names are you most excited for? Who do you think will win and head to Lisbon for Sweden? Let us know your thoughts! 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload