top of page

16 Finalists For Malta Revealed

Just under a month ago, PBS announced the 30 entries still in the running to compete in Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2018 and represent Malta in Lisbon, and after performing to a jury behind closed doors, the shortlist has been cut from 30 down to the 16 who will perform in the national final.

The sixteen artists and song titles are as followed:

AIDAN - Dai Laga

Avenue Sky - We Can Run J

Brooke Borg - Heart of Gold

Christabelle Borg - Taboo

Danica Muscat - One Step at a Time

Deborah C - Turn It Up

Dwett - Breaking Point

Eleanor Cassar - Back to Life

Jasmine Abela - Supernovas

Lawrence Gray - Love Renegade

Matthew Anthony - Call 2morrow

Miriana Conte - Rocket

Petra - Evolution

Rhiannon Micallef - Beyond Blue Horizons

Richard & Joe Micallef - Song for Dad

Tiziana Calleja - First Time

This is the first year Malta have accepted entries involving songwriters outside of Malta or Maltese citizenship, with the constraint now gone, it has attracted multiple noted songwriters, most of which Thomas G:Son who has worked on entries such as 2012 winner "Euphoria" and his most recent entry "Gravity" which was sung by Hovig for Cyprus in 2017, he has worked alongside Christablle on her entry "Taboo" other noteworthy songwriters include Charlie Mason, Jonny Ballad and Jonas Gladnikoff, who have all had song performed at Eurovision. Jonas has the most entries of any songwriter in the selection, having worked on three of the sixteen final entries.

So, who are you rooting for in Malta? Who will win Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2018 and head to Lisbon? Let us know your thought below!

Recent Posts
bottom of page